Birth Respected..


Image result for jack dragna   JACK DRAGNA

100_1164

Taught for true.. I give to you..

JACK DRAGNA SHOWS RESPECT FOR OLD FRIENDS AND NEW FACES..  

The friends and stories of my time… some legislate.. some live in crime.. some work fields.. some soldier wars.. all are friends of birthing floors.. Grandpa was a music man wrote of lovers.. of our land.. one such friend Grandpa had met an infant and his Dad.. 

It was a brisk, yet sunny fall day.. my Father was carrying me down a New York street in Astoria.. coming the other way was a man named Jack Dragna walking with his Mother.. ‘Hi Jerry.. what’s new?.. My Father announced.. ‘A son.. (at this point Jack leaned over and whispered to his Mother).. then turned back to my Father and with a laugh handed my Father a hundred dollar bill and congratulations..

In 1944 this was about like 1000 dollar bill in these inflated times.. then Jack queried my name.. when he heard ‘Tony’ the joy on Jack’s Sicilian face shined.. he leaned and whispered again to his Mother and gave my Father another hundred dollar bill..

It occurs to me as I enter the ancient times of being experienced in life that things known as respect for endemic factors transcend every lie ever told.. every excuse for every foul action.. saved thus in expression..

It has occurred to me in far more serious matters concerning the survival of freedom and respect akin to ‘The Golden Rule’ that I find immutable truth in the ability of an infant cry heard by those involved in battle would still all weapons and hateful thoughts.. perhaps forever.. if remembered and recognized.. 

Peace Tony

©.AC.26.12.2016.arr././

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in Ability to Recognize, art, ASCAP (American Society of Composers Authors and Publishers, City Life, Discipline to Calm, Eternal Actions, Eternal Image, Eternal Soul, Faith, Family, Freedom, Freedom of Speech, History, Honor, Hope, Human Behavior, Joy, Mar Vista, CA90066, Moral Orphans, Music, Online Writing, Poetry, Respect for American Military Veterans Living and Dead, Songwriters Guild of America, Trust, Truth, Writers Guild of America West and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

