Something Ob-seen


From years ago.. W slight editing.. busy getting folks off my phone line who think to tap my phone with impunity.. thus the ‘reblog’.. Peace Tony

Cryinforthedyin's Blog

Robert Johnson's studio portrait, circa 1935—o... Image via Wikipedia

This is a poem I wrote called ‘Days End’. 
 In the swirl of hurt and love and girl a dove and friend..there lives a love cannot be written.. One that never bends

by the valley..in a brook..a story told..  

a child was hooked. another legend cold.. 

Not a name to call upon..not god law or sweet song..just a mind..just a vein..just a needle  

for the pain. 

Bayer Bayer Dr. can you hold down the ‘to do’.. 

Make me happy..or not care..heroin is everywhere.. 

bend the story..tell it well..numb the pain.. seek escape hell.. 

Child of weekend fun with friends..in the party never ends..look grown up..stay a child.. 

innocence runnin’ wild.. 

Did she notice..or did he..love in mind..is so free..hurt for sport 

when they leave..irony..camptown grieve.. 

Blues are cool..not like you.. younger used to sniff some glue..muddy…

View original post 86 more words

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in Freedom. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

