in Hollow waiting..


Senseless torment rages.. fades.. eyes grade pages anon.. inside conflict from a social stage.. here and gone..

Times full of wonder.. bought with feel of love sincere.. her soul lost and lacking.. when money wasn’t here..

Smiled.. then spoke of ‘backing’.. needs emotions from the start.. lover old.. youngster so told.. a mother in his heart..

Climbing paths of learning.. learn to answer.. art to show.. wisdom thus acquired.. rest inside.. the next plateau..

Easy breeze.. warms any freeze.. earned in honor true.. logic doubts.. sincerity shouts real.. that found untrue..

Endless blue songs sing confusion.. time when answers hid.. or did I fail to see.. damn near blew my lid..

Stage waits at the honky tonk.. stage in studio.. hollow inside.. empty.. released in songs I blow..

Cartoons laugh to find the measure.. dance to the backbeat.. swear I saw all creatures.. tapping paws.. hoofs.. beaks and feet..  

The ‘in Hollow waiting’ time.. story waits in tune.. cold Dakota winter hawk.. hot desert sun at noon..

Good ticks on my life clock.. come back.. remembered well.. bad.. those blind to self and others.. private in their hell..

Warm love holds foundation.. private station of my soul.. each life spark has gifts to share.. dream their shining goal..

Thought..

‘as I see political questions on faces.. many times I feel like reminding them of how stupidly expensive war is.. how futile and fruitless it is to try ‘controlling’ those who are manipulating sans conscience..

I know well educated folks who have sparse knowledge of anything beyond their profession.. what they need for self and family.. pity that is not enough..

I believe our time is at hand.. (by ‘our’ I mean ‘ our species’)..

Even an asocial enabler of murder showed he had something to contribute.. when prosecutor Bugliosi asked Charles Manson.. ‘what do you believe in Charlie?’.. Manson quipped.. ‘I believe what I’m told to believe.. don’t you?’.. 

What each of us knows is enough.. if one can admit to the simple fact that destruction is just that.. it is stupid.. war may come to a point of self defense.. this has happened plethora times in history.. lack of resource through exploitive political actions and lack of knowledge through misdirected resource has caused our young society many confusions..

I found great personal relief  when I stopped ‘blaming’.. having expectations of another.. looking at any history to learn.. not avenge.. my goal is to learn trust..

I do this with the skill to calm myself.. I do anything best when calm.. focused.. with awareness of who I am..

and a sense of tomorrow.. 

©AC.30.12.14.arr././  

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in ACLU, Amnesty International, ASCAP (American Society of Composers Authors and Publishers, City Life, conservation, Dance, Ecology, Energy, Freedom, Greed, Honor, Human Behavior, Human Rights, Humor, Love, Music, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Psychology, Song Writers Guild of America and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

