A Poem for Reggie..


Myself and what must be..

Myself and what must be..

Hello ‘birthday brother’ heard something got you down.. not like anything I know.. but know I am around..

You know of the sunshine.. of trees strong and sure.. know about the social.. bout the primal.. and the cure..

Words I would say to you.. maybe none at all.. just to let you know.. I am here if you should call..

Walking day or night.. maybe blow a little harp.. maybe quiet thinking.. cutting edge in time.. stay sharp..

Decades I looked at folks.. checked self in mirror true.. helped me  back to sunshine.. bring about the best of you..

Acceptance easy calm.. calm to life.. calm each upset.. calm is when best is done.. always a sure bet..

Light each second with a smile.. solid where you stand.. what invades you.. cannot kill.. spirit in you man..  

Remember friend you do not stand alone.. this dreary fight.. will bring you back your path.. the one that walks daytime light..

Toys of handset phones.. computers.. geniuses.. iPods.. time comes sometimes when you just let go.. while letting God..

Calm comes from halls of faith.. some know themselves as well.. calm in understanding.. calm from confusion hell..  

Maybe I spoke too much here.. perhaps not enough.. you need not feel alone my friend.. cause calm is mighty tuff..  

Unique speak.. we are antique.. senses rise to life.. joyful views of how and what to do’s.. away from strife..

Our paths are understood on to the other.. brother mine.. my prayers go with you always..wish you well on down the line..

Get you well..   🙂 

Peace Tony

©AC.9.12.14.arr././  (for a friend)

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in Amnesty International, ASCAP (American Society of Composers Authors and Publishers, City Life, Dance, Energy, Freedom, Honor, Human Behavior, Human Rights, Love, Music, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Psychology, Song Writers Guild of America, Truth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

