Pretty Soul


Music cannot lie.. nor does it seek to..

Music cannot lie.. nor does it seek to..

Quick through bushes thick and green outskirts old town.. alien yet real as performers act in sound.. shine star energy have care slow easy keep track.. of living vibrations.. every cave.. tree.. tent and shack..

Silent scream ‘respect’ life primal speaks in vain.. wave on wave of towns and hospitals.. fouled air and grain.. athletes washed away at twenty years watch the display.. try to find their essence with sets from other days..

Creation of a nation.. is it lent an on-screen show?  Media example ends.. then no place to grow..

A soul needs true settings.. square drawings on each trail.. slow.. easy.. turns taken wide.. true love.. never to fail..

Friends.. seems they will never end.. smile.. validate.. words their own.. from my throne.. I love seek to create.. Social games a picture frame.. a ‘yes’ or ‘no’ address.. my song ain’t gonna contradict my soul.. a soul so blessed..

‘Animal?’.. why yes I am.. thanks kindly for the time.. gift to lift days to my soul.. meet fate in song and rhyme..

Social way.. some betray who and what they are.. their ‘Pretty Soul’.. lied to.. confused.. true light drained from a star..

No white lie.. deceit to say.. to me it matters true.. cause that is who I am no matter what I do..  on to East.. on to West.. on past social walls.. to a land where light is out all night.. where freedom calls..

Thought.. ‘it must be taken in context.. however.. those so spoiled that pretentiousness through manipulative staging becomes pattern and life to them.. the lie validated more than what is true has no substance and the results are obvious’..

Peace Tony

©AC.19.6.14.arr././

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in ACLU, Amnesty International, ASCAP (American Society of Composers Authors and Publishers, California, Conservartion, Dance, Energy, Freedom, Greed, Honor, Human Behavior, Human Rights, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Song Writers Guild of America, University of California at Berkley and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

