Dance girl.. peace to Sane..


In a reality recognized..not of my making..I play harp..John (RIP) ..

In a reality recognized..not of my making.. I play harp..John (RIP) ..

I

I ran a rocky path.. looked for gems along the way.. saw the roads.. straight and crooked.. tried most every play..

Saw folks get right swallowed.. a dream that could not be.. illusion bound gone from my sense.. nothing there to see..

Walking early morning.. hills frosty in the sun.. thoughts of friends gone from here.. sunk to naught.. all done..

Rich earth marked some easy paths.. gently to the bend.. kept my soul.. not to control.. or seek to use a friend..

Down around big cities.. towns.. to growl.. at clucking dogs.. all in costume.. run pretentious.. light splinters grey fog..

Words from 12th century midgets spoke so long ago.. inquisition from petitions.. Gods no mortal knows..  

Soc mitosis splits.. set hypnosis on the screen.. signal of a sneaker.. unknown.. somehow seen..

Human rabbits breed and bleed eat cheeseburgers and pie.. skinny guilt fats.. puke fashion..

say ‘thin ’til we die’..

‘Girl’ I said to her..  bowing at the waist.. ‘let us snap our fingers.. smile on your face in place..

Down our backyard alley.. dancing dreams of Paris, France..  full speed down a path ahead..to love in circumstance..

Simple finds each traveled maze.. ease confused and torn.. simple loving seconds.. to love each second born..   🙂

Thought.. ‘they shot me.. beat on me.. I could not tell them where he was.. not only to protect him.. if I let those punks beat me into submission.. why hell.. I may as well have joined ’em.. need to stay honorable to stay happy I guess..

Peace Tony 

©AC.20.5.14.arr././

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in ACLU, Amnesty International, ASCAP (American Society of Composers Authors and Publishers, California, City Life, Dance, Energy, Freedom, Honor, Human Rights, Humor, New York, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Song Writers Guild of America, University of California at Berkley and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

