Gossip got no Soul..


'.. down yonder.. another mountain.. another story..

‘.. down yonder.. another mountain.. another story..

What you feel.. how you deal.. mirror real each day.. those who live as re-upped meals another points the way..

Built illusion.. for performance.. should have stayed awhile.. made it clear to old friends.. bout my love.. my style..

Did they dream of what it was.. or dream escape.. did they break a faith of years.. to steal.. lie of it.. rape..  

What is held as faith for true.. I will always be.. nothing more or less for you.. than what holds true for me..

So beat a dyin’ horse.. a dead horse.. leave it peaceful free.. take a lesson control freak.. perhaps you don’t know me..

You will never find your mind in another’s plan.. not in another’s vanity.. another dream of man.. 

Skeletons hang in old churches from a bloody cross.. if God is all.. responsibility calls on who is boss..

Breath freedom as you can.. in sound.. crisp morning air..  good as good is after knowing heartache.. loss.. despair..

In each moment passed I think of those blinded by wrong.. in the eyes of what I seek.. each life unique strong..

Memories of good words spoken.. more than token here.. coming home to those who know my love for those most dear..

Thought.. ‘In the moments now.. with the perspective of experience.. I have found no reason to change what I learned and was cemented in morality for me in the sixties..

Those who set me up in one way or another may live in hateful gossip..

I prefer truth.. upon seeing pictures and reading names I had often thought of.. but not seen for so long..

I realized I should have.. out of respect for friendship.. out of memories of Thanksgiving 1967.. the good people of La Jolla.. should have been availed of truth.. for this I apologize.. (seeing Hawk in a photo made me glad.. ’88 pic on the ‘Hippodrome’ site).. for you who were who you said.. for those who returned.. or turned ‘corporate’.. for you all.. those were precious good times for me that no sickness.. evasion or other lie will erase from my happy memories.. my hope..

I hope you read and enjoy my poetry and writings.. I am in the process of writing a book.. on those and subsequent times.. 

Peace Tony

©AC.27.3.14.arr././

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in ACLU, Amnesty International, ASCAP (American Society of Composers Authors and Publishers, Dance, Energy, Freedom, Honor, Human Rights, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Song Writers Guild of America and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

