Fight night..


Image captured before 'cold war enterprises' went on strike.. forever..

Image captured before ‘cold war enterprises’ went on strike.. forever..

Stop that thought.. goes nowhere.. speaks you not a clue.. digging ruts in circles as peace eludes your due..

Awake to sleep.. still memory keeps reason hidden well.. faces found in story old.. visions meaning hell..  

Awake and smoking.. cursing toking.. look for quiet sense.. every logic.. every thought pummels insane’s fence..

Things I did not do well.. things I did not know.. things I never resented.. ignored while I did grow..  

Caught? more like overwrought.. from times of childish voice.. beauty there to understand.. knew not of free in choice..  

Love awakens.. asks the time.. sanity comes home.. expressed in music.. sang in song.. poems simple true in rhyme..

Love that did not save me rather taught patience and care.. each ‘lameness’ ever sameness.. love to have her there..

Another light comes to this time.. another challenge met.. as my eyes turn hard to love.. with no past.. no regret..

Thought.. ‘as I came to know myself.. every family member.. love and friendship became a truth with more meaning.. depth’.. Peace Tony

©AC.17.2.14.arr././

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in ACLU, Amnesty International, ASCAP (American Society of Composers Authors and Publishers, Freedom, Honor, Human Rights, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Song Writers Guild of America and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

