New View Boogaloo..


First page of WC Handy's "St. Louis Blues...

Collection First page of WC Handy’s “St. Louis Blues” from the Library of Congress, Brown University of African American sheet music (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Wonderworld colors girls clouds wash clean some days.. trees with knees bow.. flow in pleasing.. silent steady plays..

Deja vu  done to do.. scenes may seem so near.. devils evil.. angel dears.. Stevie Nix.. those wonder years.. my own surprise in love and tears..

Blow on a reed.. the blues is here..

Energy flow waterfall.. to my mind.. heartsong will call.. blues song from St. Louie town.. got my own blue comin’ down..

Fed with moon.. sun and buds.. beer bars.. sweaty love and suds.. washed in blood.. rinsed in tears.. play blues love.. all my years..

Time when younger come along.. blinding pain.. near lost my song.. song paints scene vivid true.. lost in love.. played in blue..

Thought.. ‘blues played means love was done.. course someone left.. the other one’.. Peace Tony\

©AC.1.1.14.arr././

 

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in ACLU, Amnesty International, ASCAP (American Society of Composers Authors and Publishers, Energy, Freedom, Honor, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Song Writers Guild of America and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

