Poet done in Blue..


Walt Whitman's use of free verse became apprec...

THOUGH THE BUTT OF ‘GINSBERG/KEROUAC BEAT HUMOR’.. THOUGH CRITICIZED BY THE CONTEMPORARY JAZZ MUSICIANS.. A CHARACTER OF STYLE AND GOOD SHOW..  🙂 Walt Whitman’s use of free verse became appreciated by composers seeking a more fluid approach to setting text. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Decades done when wild and young.. heart with love to spare.. appear then fade song styled and sung.. in love I fix my stare..

Years bring time a second’s crime sing duets strong and true.. my Goddess queen.. our loving scene..

I ‘Poet done in Blue’ 

Feather my bed baby.. robin blue and warm.. Heather gold vase ivory claws.. as comes another storm..

Relax.. mind is set to heartstrong.. speaking clear and straight.. Easy free wind.. ‘fore the storm song.. swings a creaky gate.. 

Clouds hold to gentle hills.. see blizzard mountains high.. daydreaming through quiet peace.. a whisper breathes a sigh..

Infinite..rainbow.. clouds.. sky peeks speaks of Spring..

I man with woman.. quietly.. hear as nature sings..

Thought.. ‘When young I carried one to blame . If thing I done may seem to shame.. gossips maybe game me bag on down.. listened then.. spoke quietly.. sure and true of what I see.. what I believe and which king holds the crown.. for ‘yes’ for ‘no’.. each smiling face.. to turn each wasted frown’.. 

Peace Tony

©AC.26.10.13.arr././

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in ACLU, Amnesty International, ASCAP (American Society of Composers Authors and Publishers, California, Dance, Energy, Freedom, Honor, Human Rights, New York, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Solar Energy, Song Writers Guild of America, University of California at Berkley and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Poet done in Blue..

  1. kimkiminy says:

    One of my favorite poets.

    Like

Comment Reply

