Sparrow Song..


Alley

AS A BOOK WITH PAGES FOREVER.. WAITING TO BE FILLED WITH STORY IN TIME..

 

It was early morning.. foggy dew.. jasmine strong.. look to love.. understand.. what I see.. what comes along..

Alley winos remember.. seek a drink today.. sparrows feed their chicks.. dogs lick their lover for the day..

‘Glorious’! such a word.. still not at all weird.. from a time when song would validate God and his beard..

Every heart beats hope.. flowers trade us air.. each second passed in love.. is one more time of hope and care..

Politics.. a rally.. tailored suits.. promise of grants.. ridiculous when promises are things like pants for ants..

Each morn.. each second.. is a lifetime brought to now.. places different faces.. find religion in a cow..

If I ruled the universe.. if I was so caught.. my rule would not control.. I would seek one perfect thought..

Would remember valued peace.. steer from harm of war.. put my heart with living.. when walking monies’ floor..

Best known cannot always be.. memory may give.. new things with every glimpse.. on this path of peace I live..

Thought.. ‘when she lost that ‘hangdog look’ and smiled I could see her beauty’.. Peace Tony

©AC.16.7.13.arr././

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in ACLU, Amnesty International, ASCAP (American Society of Composers Authors and Publishers, Energy, Freedom, Honor, Humor, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Song Writers Guild of America and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

