Alone in our Cave..


Children laugh in muddy fun.. saw it in a rag.. bombed out coffee house.. bodies

The Seven Lucky Gods, in an 1882 print by Yosh...

A Beautiful Picture.. The Seven Lucky Gods, in an 1882 print by Yoshitoshi. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

in black bags..

Close by clean water brook.. women wash and chat.. peaceful quiet.. sometime gossip ’bout ‘somebodies hat’..

Every day I feel them.. sometimes even try.. inside as if my own.. whispers where applied..

Lucky for the feeling.. lucky for the sky.. lucky for the good.. harmless.. caring folks who try..

Time to fold those stories told.. pictures grim of war.. time to hold you close in love.. inside behind our door.. 

Watch angels on the clouds.. the gift of living.. the rich.. humble.. and proud.. 

Hold me as I comfort you.. you to me the same.. sharing will in caring.. solution.. never blame..

Thought.. ‘Home again.. love again.. never to roam?  hope in my feeling.. words of a poem..

Peace Tony

©AC.6.5.13.arr././

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in ACLU, Amnesty International, ASCAP (American Society of Composers Authors and Publishers, Energy, Freedom, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Song Writers Guild of America, University of California at Berkley and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

