Disappearing Roads..


When a child the air was clear.. fun in living.. taking..

FOREVER SONG..

FOREVER SONG..

giving.. innocence held near..

father drove carefully.. me between his knees.. down streets I would shift gears..

sun dappled through the trees.. 

somewhere deep inside me things I could not say.. dichotomy of what I see.. not seen in any play.. all around this wonder world time gave folks a chance.. I saw as a child.. those blinded by the ‘money dance’..

Long ago seems to me status meant so much.. national disasters are you penguin.. are you Dutch?..

draped in flags liars drag a weight heavy indeed.. while war finds excuses.. as delusion kills in greed..

no matter how you scatter.. or group in a place.. what language.. or religion you set out with your face..

love is all I have for any life on earth so born..  the only status means a thing is sunshine warm each morn..

years blossomed to decades long years I forget.. anything of status ‘cept what felt when first we met..

meditate.. or is it pray?.. in my living play.. I wish you purpose clear.. to take to your love on this day..

Thought.. ‘The young could not find example in war.. if war did not exist.. ‘Who Claims as their own.. their art.. the dastardly creation WAR?’.. Peace Tony

©AC.19.4.13.arr././

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in ACLU, Animal Rights, ASCAP (American Society of Composers Authors and Publishers, Dance, Freedom, Greed, Honor, Human Rights, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Song Writers Guild of America, University of California at Berkley and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

