Two Horny Kids on Easter..


 

I should have known from our first date.. now think.. where are our faces..

I should have known from our first date.. now think.. where are our faces..

 Young excitement.. life is fair.. Easter night.. Spring in the air..

Just acquainted.. passion spark.. an hour no more.. for a lark.. climbed away from paths of others.. private scene.. from fathers.. mothers.. 

First night out.. as they said.. he lost his way.. she lost her head.. lost each other.. most alone.. no internet.. a dead cell phone..

What they said of  what they did.. try to keep passion hid.. why bother?.. life turns that page..

passion rules.. about that age.. 

I cannot say good or bad.. cannot tell of times I had.. any child in any land.. should know the compass.. head and hand..

Questions come.. of common sense.. resource.. worry.. great expense..

Four days waited.. mama’s son.. daddy’s daughter.. out for fun.. just sat down.. rest their bones.. after all.. a dead cell phone..

As expected.. as they knew.. moms and dads.. friends so true.. firemen.. men with a shield.. spoke wisdom words.. ‘we shall not yield’.. 

Daughter dear.. good son of mine.. have your fun.. in love and wine.. careful in clubs.. on the streets.. know who you are.. from who you meet.. 

Say it true.. in verse or poem.. love always know.. your way back home..

Thought.. ‘I was happy when two teens, lost.. were found safe in Orange County CA.  after four days.

It seems they were separated after a few hours during the first night out there. 

I have hiked.. camped and explored Southern California.  I have never gotten lost.  It would never occur to ‘give up’.. to get separated intentionally from whomever was with me.. for whatever excuse! 

(Further.. I find it dismal that anyone who is sighted cannot remember where the sun rises.. wind blows.. which way the ocean is..)

I guess this is what I mean when I say they ‘missed something’ in the education, such as it is, of the young folk these days’.. Peace Tony

©AC.11.4.13.arr././

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in ACLU, Amnesty International, Animal Rights, ASCAP (American Society of Composers Authors and Publishers, Freedom, Honor, Human Rights, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Song Writers Guild of America, University of California at Berkley and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

