DEATH comes…


 

As we spoke he entertained me with many images..

As we spoke he entertained me with many images..

Jolly lost in folly riding trolleys to the duel.. flowers beautiful in purpose one of natures jewels..

mind has to wonder when I lose a friend.. death comes to this gift of life.. life does not come again.. wondering since a child fairy tales don’t say.. anything beyond a writers dream.. set in a play..

Shakespeare.. King.. ‘Lord of Rings’.. words of hope and joy.. when sun shines.. rain.. ocean brine.. perspective comes to toys..

Set out on a quest best to test what we can do.. what is story.. what is fate.. what must be true.. one day when grays.. media says where cast aside..

Death was sitting next to me.. took hold of my pride..

told me he was around before rose on the dew.. told me without malice.. ’round here long time before you’.. said what he had seen through eons passed without count.. watched T Rex.. all kinds of sex.. The Sermon on the Mount’..

said he knew not his origin.. never judged a blame.. said this gift of life always ends the same.. 

‘I come as Death when summoned.. every life.. species and breed.. every Rose of prizes.. blade of grass.. or mountain weed.. 

I spoke as the man I am with question of a child.. life a gift of wonder.. how can war run rampant wild?..

he said.. ‘death.. no more breath.. body in a hole.. is meaningless.. in all his time.. he never killed a soul..

voice of his image faded.. as death went to his task.. a place I could not sense.. just stories of death and his mask..

Thought.. ‘The reasons for joy.. peace and happiness are known.. the purpose found in the beauty and intent of a flower are fine example when confusion strikes’.. Peace Tony

©AC.6.4.13.arr././

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in ACLU, Amnesty International, Animal Rights, ASCAP (American Society of Composers Authors and Publishers, Energy, Freedom, Honor, Human Rights, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Song Writers Guild of America, University of California at Berkley and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

