Traveled alone.. coming home..


English: There is no fear, until we make it up.

RECOGNIZED IN AGES.. UNADRESSED IN TIME.. English: There is no fear, until we make it up. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Fog lifted as early morning sun.. some folks show a little love.. good for everyone.. been around this block a few times.. left before full-grown.. shine you fearful.. shine you brave.. right down to the bone.. 

Been across oceans seen clouds beyond the sky.. seen folks fix war damage.. children laugh to skies.. faith in eyes of desert travelers.. love in neon streets.. a little love reflected in most souls I meet..

Down familiar streets I walk.. trundle from fruit carts.. Paris in the alleys young and old with urban art.. head held high like before.. friends home yet alone.. a lonely traveler am I.. each day coming home..

Thought.. ‘When I walk there are others walking.  A simple ‘good morning’ is often met with suspicion born of some past unknown.   The fated second seems a gift.  The gated love diverse from constructive purpose in life.  I hold with what should be an old adage.. fear will not kill my spirit.. fear will not keep my love from you.. Peace Tony

©AC.8.3.13.arr././

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in ACLU, Amnesty International, Honor, Human Rights, On Line Writing, Song Writers Guild of America, University of California at Berkley and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

