Young Hills Bronco..


DREAMS CAME ON THE HILLSIDE..

DREAMS CAME ON THE HILLSIDE..

Walking hills around the valley was my favorite sport.. world was colosseum.. all around my court.. all around life made sounds old cultures now deceased.. 

Walked the hills of ‘Poway‘.. in Indian means ‘Peace’

‘Native American’ for politico ones.. serious and those of greed.. who let the cartoon run.. crisp air to my cheek.. misty fog my breath released..

In the hills of ‘Poway’ in indian means ‘peace’

Jack Rabbit fearless.. peerless round here for his size.. stand four feet or more.. plus ears above his eyes.. bush rabbit on rabbit trail.. quiet like he’s greased..

In the hills of ‘Poway’.. in Indian means ‘Peace’

Culture in each history.. each story handed down.. about the land.. God and his hand.. love for life around.. Jimmy introduced me to a knockout girl his niece.. 

In the hills of ‘Poway’ in Indian means ‘Peace’

Up and down.. rain pouring down.. sun could fry an egg.. thought of cultures from before.. of love.. hate and my legs.. custom recalled this day.. seems a special one..

For love and love alone.. Older man calls younger ‘Son’

Always headed toward the place our family called home.. wild mild any style.. any place I roam.. have a thought for those on Earth.. for those released.. 

Back from the hills of ‘Poway’.. in Indian means ‘Peace’  🙂

Thought.. ‘I lived in Poway for six years all told.  It was a place where things defining my life happened.  I learn to this day.. always with a thought for those who cared enough to teach me.. even as I was a slow learner’.. Peace Tony

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in ACLU, Amnesty International, California, conservation, Energy, Freedom, Honor, Human Rights, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Song Writers Guild of America, University of California at Berkley and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

