This Mountain Mine


 

'.. down yonder.. another mountain.. another story..

‘.. down yonder.. another mountain.. another story..

You who lay naked to my probing mind.. do you feel my heart caring so? 

What makes distance is it my directed way found foul? 

Words are callous to describe.. finding you.. seeing you.. as a shining soul..

Up this mountain once again.. lowland a known trail.. there! something new.. could not see before.. a prize.. gem in my mind.. heart smiles looking on.. see it.. know it.. yet fleeting.. ever fleeting.. damned fear in the greeting..

magnified to hatred in my kind.. larger growing showing populace at large.. to separate my dream from mountainsides.. robber sickness grown to murder politicking rides..

fleeting ever fleeting.. past always retreating from the school.. leaving world of murder.. robber fools..

Thought.. ‘As I question brutality of my poem written.. I am at peace with it.. for there is no brutality.. no obscenity of mankind that can match war or the capacity for delusion.. common sense.. credible science.. is no match for purposeful insanity.. most find war.. know war.. to be insane.. I seek no justification in the madness of others.. I seek no reason or excuse in the madness of others.. for reason is dead when insanity rules unknowing’.. Peace Tony

©AC.9.2.13.arr././

 

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in ACLU, Amnesty International, Energy, Honor, Human Rights, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Song Writers Guild of America, University of California at Berkley and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

