Mayor Jones bones a town..


Copper taste trace my tongue.. blown apart.. clowns in a cart.. mouths no faces scream from ladder rung.. ladder real.. hard to sense pain to feel.. ‘something dead’ the movie said.. mystery chills… secret skills.. kill for thrills..  craft for field.. money yield.. dream raft laugh.. drunken daft.. Jesus wept.. Hitler laughed.. auto spits exhaust rose brown.. city slum-out.. mayor clown.. bankers bribe council scoots.. Delusion Street.. rotten fruit..

Thought.. ‘Each obscenity on earth.. each thing which denies another for convenience and no other reason.. each cheated person who makes a career of it.. each minority who makes a career of it.. each embellishment of a negative act.. each platitude.. makes me seek peaceful resolve to truth.. for I know it to be better.. I know it to be easier.. I know it to be best’.. Peace Tony

©AC.4.2.13.arr././

Clowns on Stage

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in ACLU, Amnesty International, conservation, Dance, Freedom, Greed, Honor, Human Rights, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Song Writers Guild of America, University of California at Berkley and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply