Conversation and Thought


English: Young Johann Sebastian Bach. 1715. Te...

English: Young Johann Sebastian Bach. 1715. Teri Noel Towe seems to demonstrate that the portrait is probably not of Bach http://www.npj.com/thefaceofbach/09w624.html. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

‘How you been?’.. Dwayne said.. then held my gaze as if something significant had happened that only certain folks knew about.. my little brother who would betray me horribly twice.. trying to be me without being aware of his ambitions.. a single-mindedness always better left alone!  I thought for a second.. then said.. ‘Man I say.. ‘confusion is to be avoided’.. whereas you say.. ‘avoid confusion’.. he said the inevitable ‘so?’.. ‘So.. sometimes I wonder if you even think about what it means’.. to this he smiled.. a frozen smile.. shook his head.. as if to say.. ‘it is so simple, everyone knows that’..

my mind was trying to find some education in a classic Spanish Organ concert of FM radio Bach the night before.. between that and a recording of E.E. Cummings‘non-lectures’ in 1951 at Harvard U., where he said ‘No atom bomb shall ever civilize mankind’.. it occurred to me this was a time when Leary, Alan Watts, Ginsburg and others had brought Nietzsche and existentialism to students worldwide.. it further occurs that although concept of Existentialism is known I do not find many who find a personal understanding.. for me.. it brings awareness of new seconds.. thus avoidance of redundant action.. then action rather than confusing reaction.. the useless expectation of social impressions to each performed reaction.. and so on..

Dwayne had a nickname.. ‘Dewey’.. his last name was ‘Discus’.. his nickname around town.. ‘Crazy Discus’.. I never notice.. perhaps I should have paid attention.. again.. for another time. We did share a lot of good times.. our canines where famous friends.. still.. insanity will reign if not given a strong hand to reins of any ‘Crazy Horse‘.. looking at my old friend I realize now.. I did not see him..

when compared to the confused state and delusion of society infants are fucking genius.. young folks are about love and fun.. where do they lose it??!!.. how can war ever be accepted.. answer must be.. in truth it cannot.. remembering Watts’ ‘Joyous Cosmology’ and how I laughed.. let me know I was not alone.. take the resource put into war.. use solar energy.. everyone could be offered and eventually have the best.. it is mind boggle when the enormous stupidity of ‘smog device mentality’ is accepted and supported.. delusion..

‘Tony’ he said.. ‘Tighttweezers got some Primo hash.. (a metaphor for Diane B.).. the day was set.. my thoughts went to my three week journey into the surrounding hills the month before.. as I drove my MB to La Jolla..

Thought for this day.. ‘There are so many good people.  I am glad to be certain that peace and growth beyond cartoon like violence and delusion are to be.. are inevitable.. whatever belief.. evolve or command of deity.. our species survival will be assured when we know ourselves.. to lend each true face to civilization’.. Peace Tony  Blue=Talk Red=Thought

E. E. Cummings, 1958 by Edward Estlin Cummings...

E. E. Cummings, 1958 by Edward Estlin Cummings, Oil on canvas (Photo credit: cliff1066™)

©AC.21.1.13.arr././

Friedrich Nietzsche, 1869

Friedrich Nietzsche, 1869 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

A sketch of Crazy Horse by a Mormon missionary...

A sketch of Crazy Horse by a Mormon missionary in 1934 after interviewing Crazy Horse’s sister, who thought it was accurate. History Detectives (2009). PBS.org (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

   

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in ACLU, Amnesty International, Animal Rights, California, conservation, Dance, Ecology, Freedom, Honor, Human Rights, New York, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Song Writers Guild of America, University of California at Berkley and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

