Sickbed Money


 

'I THINK IT MAY BE IN MY HEAD'.. SHE THOUGHT..

‘I THINK IT MAY BE IN MY HEAD’.. SHE THOUGHT..

Down in bed sickbed riches bitches got no cash.. no one left to speak with.. like a junkie with no stash..

Rolling down no polling can make you better now.. comes to you and reason.. no one to pull your plow.. 

I have seen amusing refusing abused less than true.. But honey I never before saw the like of you..

Cannot leave you all alone.. would not know where to start.. what you got.. real or not.. is ‘tween you and your heart..

Who you going to try to buy or is it what?,, alone are you equal to the measure of your thought?

Do you understand your money?.. do you know the worth?.. of your living soul.. given well in birth..

Occurs to me to say morning speaks of birth.. living in daytime.. smile at pettiness the worth..

Sunset gonna bring you.. bring you humble.. bring you proud.. who will call your sunshine in sickbed’s dreary clouds? 

Feel a need to help but you are far beyond my reach.. as birds with a broken wing.. a whale upon the beach..

I cannot explain but fear to try I may get lost.. wish you well your journey home.. a true measure of cost..

Thought for this day.. ‘Performing in anticipated social reaction will never replace your action true.. rise artist.. artist all.. each spring flower.. each leaf of fall’.. Peace Tony

©AC.20.1.13.arr././

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in Amnesty International, California, City Life, Dance, Energy, Freedom, Honor, Human Rights, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Song Writers Guild of America, University of California at Berkley and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

