Billy Blade from Silver City


Just Riding Easy

Just Riding Easy

Billy Blade rode quiet on his Palomino Shag.. had a silver buckle on his belt.. he wore a rag..

Tied around his arm.. bloody so he could think of.. when they came to kill and burn everything he loved.. 

Now he travels with that love.. love still in his heart.. speaks of love that saves him.. not tore his heart apart..

Has it been five years.. he laughed.. said ‘guess I should know.. heavy pain been with me.. every place I go’..

Thinking on his woman.. none better ever seen..  mind fills with his daughter..   laughing eyes.. the forest green.. 

Now I see.. as it was me.. families on the road.. helps my love to sooth me.. helps to love this heavy load..

One day soon a sight or tune will waken love in time.. one lover will please his eye.. love will drown the crime..

Billy Blade sits in the shade on his journey West.. remembers times he had.. brought the very best..

Ten miles more another town.. someplace he may meet.. someone to court and love.. on some unknown street..

Thought for this day.. ‘When I meet any species that visibly feels.. I hope to show them the best known from my travels in life’.. Peace Tony

©AC.16.1.13.arr././

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in ACLU, Amnesty International, Energy, Freedom, Honor, Human Rights, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Song Writers Guild of America, University of California at Berkley and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

