Path to my Door


 

Now.. If I could only remember..

Now.. If I could only remember..

Who was that lady.. waving far away.. as a dream or some remembered gal some other day? 

Could it be an old friend.. some forgotten poem or rhyme.. as life comes each moment.. faces from old times.. 

One time on a bus.. late seventies or so.. a best friend from mid-sixties sat in front of me and glowed.. in my face some other place..

adventure ruled our days.. searching for that gold.. in greed a friendship frays.. 

Wish I had but spoken.. lest he thought I judged.. wish the question ‘how you been?’ had come lest he begrudge..

Today in another time.. friendship needs be saved.. came to me in question.. half block off some woman waved..

Was that waving  woman friend of friends long ago.. was she friend to me up front.. in that passing show..

Friendship offered.. remembered good thing to protect.. endgame comes to yes in name of love peace.. respect..

So my friendly jogger.. walker.. pony tail and blond.. meet again I will befriend.. as sun meets the dawn..

Past curtains of sundown past.. so I may look to you.. for moments learned.. bridges burned.. this time to build anew..  🙂

Thought for this day.. ‘One good thing embellished and spoken of.. is worth more than all the problems from the same time’!  Problems are to learn from.. take the knowledge that the problem will not be repeated.. good things are to be enjoyed.. Some simplistic wisdom from most of the 20th Century.. ‘Things that make me feel good are good.. things that make me feel bad are bad’  🙂  .. Peace Tony

©AC.9.1.13.arr././

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in ACLU, Amnesty International, California, City Life, Dance, Freedom, Greed, Honor, Human Rights, Humor, New York, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Song Writers Guild of America and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

