Holiday Soul Song


Holiday - Millais - Anonymous

I SAW THIS PIC OF ANONYMOUS ORIGIN ON ZEMANTA.. SINCE I ONLY KNOW MY OWN SOUL.. WHICH WOULD LOVE TO SHARE AND KNOW YOUR SOULS.. I FOUND IT SOMEHOW RIGHT..Holiday – Millais – Anonymous (Photo credit: Bonnetmaker)

Felt in every second add what we were told.. damn good warm deep love inside.. made of purest gold.. purpose is a love-song.. dreams of love foretold.. excitement is contagious.. love  not bought or sold..

Even malformed.. ignored bodies.. thinking they repel.. folks can think it through save guilt.. or judgment hell.. know your answer dancer.. keep from doing wrong… inside each day spirit sings.. a ‘Holiday Soul Song’..

Bowling alleys have pool tables where sense of fair games.. keeps bad from the table with cue-strikes, social names.. fish eye from the lover.. songs about the due.. wish thoughts undercover.. leave you with your spirit true..

In the alley Wino Danny knows how his heart beats.. respect for each drop of wine.. Irish Brogue Elite.. Doctor George burned by a forge six months before the time.. kept him from the oath forbidding Hippocratic crimes..

All the royal pains explained obtusely by the sane.. stand nothing to gain.. as fire in the rain.. revolves in their social stand where dead folk marked and lain.. advertise delusion robbing time against the grain..

Now the storm is passing my soul is bright and clear.. insanity of war and pain cannot be sensed from here.. what I love is warm and safe.. will not be too long.. when my heart quietly beats.. my ‘Holiday Soul Song’

Thought for this day.. ‘When I find myself second guessing.. or wishing I had ‘done something differently’.. I relax to remember myself..

for knowing I approve of my way.. means I have done my best.. there is no guilt.. remorse.. or anything.. but having done my best.. as a peaceful man’.. Peace Tony

©AC.12.29.12.arr././

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in ACLU, Amnesty International, Animal Rights, City Life, Dance, Ecology, Freedom, Holiday Cheer, Honor, Human Rights, Humor, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Song Writers Guild of America and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

