Promise never Paid


Haight Ashbury Street Fair San Francisco 31 An...

Later than my time but as with anything.. much the same.. Haight Ashbury Street Fair San Francisco 31 Anniversary 2008 (Photo credit: davidyuweb)

Seventeen feel like a child was something missed?  Blue sky birds on the fly girlfriends that I kissed..

Rain over mountains seen since time I was small.. laughter with excitement.. boyhood dreams would call..

Do I remember?.. yes I remember well.. of the reads and childish deeds in stories others tell.. help from friends of heart and mind.. each laugh.. each rich tear.. life swirl around clouds sunlight feelings true and clear..

Passing time songs in rhyme.. lovers faith dreamed true.. forever my darling heart song  for me and you..

Then to T town women hot brown.. beer and getting laid.. back outside by Promise Street.. a ‘Promise never Paid’..

Quit my job the place ain’t mine.. friends made a good crew.. loving getting high.. trying to live what was true..

Where you going self? I said.. sometimes silly drunk.. waking up in some old bed.. smelling like a skunk..

Then on up to Frisco.. took some grass and peddled dreams.. Acid took me higher.. proved things ain’t what they seem..

High with nothing higher.. sensing well what came to pass.. inside golden faith.. felt as a holy rite of Mass..

Heard ‘Pig Pen‘ blow harp as I walked Haight Street by the moon.. picked and unstrung harp up.. started playing a blues tune..

Rack a brain.. rack from pain.. all across each land.. easy does not come.. just cause you see and understand..

Every day a drama mama play behind a tune.. landed swimming Mex brown inside a silver spoon..

Lot of things happened to me.. lot of things I done.. but never in cold or mean.. my love burns like the sun..

No shame in this game of mine.. learned every lesson well.. for anyone who cares to hear.. got some tales to tell..  🙂

Thought for this day.. ‘These clear sunny days seem to end around 2 in the afternoon for some reason.. the sky darkens.. weather is crazy..🙂 but hey.. it ain’t a big thing.. some dude from D.C. said there is no global warming.. guess we are safe after all.. HO HO.. ‘be strong’ I say inside.. set example to the blind.. set same to the all-seeing.. for there is just one of you.. for one time’.. Peace Tony

©AC.28.12.12.arr././

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in Animal Rights, California, City Life, Dance, Energy, Freedom, Honor, Human Rights, Humor, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Solar Energy, Song Writers Guild of America, University of California at Berkley and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

