Broken Yesterday Today Blues


Looking down on Frisco

Rain Frisco a coffee shop soup is good and warm.. few more hours sick adds to bitter cold.. wind from the storm..

Ax was pawned right after dawn hooked up with ‘China Ray’.. who has good white bought bags to get me through two days..

Look into my coffee to the tunes of Jimmy Reed.. yesterdays come rushing in.. feel guilty.. feel a need.. 

Woman left me cannot blame her.. could forget but the pain.. ‘Broken Yesterday Today Blues’.. drive me flat insane.. an old friend looked for peace.. now pretty  girl is underground.. got to make it better.. keep on living.. stick around.. 

Maybe just a pinch to keep this pain from closing in.. a little of tomorrows poke.. Years back spent loving fun.. may do it again..  friends laughter in love a little smoke..

My mind mangled tangles what confused me just last year.. have to keep myself on top of now.. wrangled nerves.. feel so used.. blood is in my tears… I have to stop this pain.. girl show me how..

Thought for this day.. ‘It is sad when heartache comes because one loves and the other thinks to love deluded memory’.. Peace Tony

©AC.26.11.12.arr././

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in Animal Rights, California, City Life, Dance, Freedom, Honor, Human Rights, New York, On Line Writing, Song Writers Guild of America, University of California at Berkley and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

