Leviathan


Hello-

Last night I watched the presidential debate.  I did see our president.. I saw he is a man who understands something I have learned.. which is “greatness requires someone who can understand the meaning of ‘humble'”.. 

I saw this man who.. despite corporate corruption.. despite the immutable lie that continues violent war in society.. who despite enormous obstacles.. found a way to maneuver in office.. found a way to remember what is important.. found a path to end those wars.. 

a man who remembered his wedding anniversary before the ‘debate’..

President Barack Obama addresses the House Dem...

I SEE HIM A GOOD MAN.. A MAN WHO REPRESENTS A DIRECTION TO SATISFY A VAST MAJORITY.. IN EGALITARIAN APPLICATION.. President Barack Obama addresses the House Democratic Caucus Issues Conference in Williamsburg, Virginia. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I refuse to argue or quibble over things such as law suits.. for that is a lawyers venue.. hopefully one who understands the beauty of creating a functional law..

I refuse to indulge in.. or sword fight with gossip.. a reality created from imagination.. fine for creating art.. still rumor has no place in what may be the deciding factor for survival of our species on this planet..

I chose the title of this opine from a biblical context..

I do not watch much television.. I do watch ‘Supernatural’.. I could not help but laugh.. (possibly with the writers and special effects people).. of how ‘Leviathan’ is portrayed on the show.. an enormous mouth which can eat angels.. lives on humans.. and will do anything to satisfy this hunger perverse to survival of our species..

I have and sometimes do describe politicians as an enormous mouth atop a pile of lies.. 🙂 

For those who cannot accept President Obama simply because of his culture.. you have my sympathy..

I think he has done a good job.. against staggering odds.. looking around I can see.. folks are being easier.. more at ease..

peaceful..

Thought for this day.. All things must acknowledge the truth.. many do not acquiesce to what they know only to find remorse and sometimes guilt.. Peace Tony

©AC.4.10.12.arr././

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in ACLU, Amnesty International, Animal Rights, California, City Life, Freedom, Honor, Human Rights, Humor, New York, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Song Writers Guild of America and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

