Thief hiding..


 

THE LAST KNOWN LIKENESS OF THIS THIEF BEFORE DISAPPEARING INTO LACK OF TRUE SUBSTANCE..

Huddled in a corner unisex victim in fashion.. fading in.. to out of sight.. as his lies came crashin’.. said ‘I have a story.. each move five stories told.. sometimes feels it wears my soul.. when I have no gold’.. 

I spoke quietly and urgent he had faded so.. ‘In your world where lies are hurled you have nowhere to go’.. younger showed him unknown places dreams of gold to stow..  now fading to his own deceit not a thing could show..

He spoke again I listened though only he could be.. the guide to take him from his hideaway to a path free.. He said.. ‘My name is Terrance.. Terry to my friends.. creating tales that never failed but that seems at an end.. think myself of honor.. though live as a thief.. would rather steal and feed my pride than be on relief’.. his recipe for grief..

Future came in a flow.. a perfect tidal wave.. not denied cannot lie.. just truth in mind to save.. sun reflecting in glory none can ever blind.. a true thing.. a song to sing.. what matter seen by mind..

Thoughts for today.. ‘A lie is self-betrayal’.. ‘The beauty of life is the glory of strength in praise or adversity’.. ‘To be released forever from ‘war’ until the word itself did not exist would be a wonder.. a fine perfection’.. Peace Tony

©.AC.21.9.12.arr././

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in ACLU, Amnesty International, Animal Rights, California, City Life, Dance, Freedom, Honor, Human Rights, Humor, New York, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Song Writers Guild of America, University of California at Berkley and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

