Deep in Dance


 

Vision moving lovely musk dirty as clean earth 

Ancient Greek dancer. Black-and-white illustra...

ONLY IMAGE OF THIS WOMAN.. IN THIS POEM.. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

       Pirouetted graceful she would float 

Dark wood were steps she stood shining in her worth 

            Prow sculpted Teakwood for The Royal Boat 

Head high wings tucked behind whisper of a smile 

       Sails take wind coursed cross Asian routes of trade 

Spires turned to steeples peaked roofs made to a style 

       Every sea journey ‘The Dancer’ made 

Time I was in Africa port near old Tangier 

      Woman shined warm from an alley cold 

Saw her tears of sadness not a trace of fear 

      Her voice shook, said ‘The Dancer’ must be sold 

Lent a hand to comfort she quickly spun away  Said ‘sir I seek not to abuse..

yes I seek a favor just along your way..

Please give my little sister Mama’s Shoes’. 

She rendered me a story.. lyric set in song.. said shoes older than a written word.. said on feet of dancers.. happy was the time.. danced to every song the dancer heard’ 

As she spoke I would see her on the Bow.. wood with soul.. paint from a master hand.. felt something complete.. good like when so young.. girl danced me a song to understand. 

Down behind a wooden barn listened to the stock.. doves same couple been four or five years..

thoughts of girl turned to dance.. sat down on a rock.. song is all my laughter all my tears.

What is in the blood is good when realized.. enjoyed..

Quote For this Day:  Comfort found in consistency too often defines boredom..

Peace Tony

©.AC.26.8.12.arr././

 

 

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in ACLU, Amnesty International, Animal Rights, City Life, Dance, Freedom, Honor, Human Rights, Humor, New York, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Song Writers Guild of America and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Deep in Dance

  1. Pingback: Right on Pointe — The West Side Story

Comment Reply

