Horizon Dance


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Ballet in a younger day learned a thing or two 

           Teen time learned a lover ain’t your all time lover true 

                   Spirit deep inside best seen since you know when 

Swear it say it do it girl

                            You gonna dance again 

Remember runs around places faces spaces too

             Living princess giving to decide what was true 

                    Pain erupts cannot corrupt your soul my sweet friend 

 Girl I know your soul will flow

You gonna dance again 

Rap..  Morning raise days easier memory a thought

           Try to catch what I can pain is what I got 

           Older NO! I will not go beyond three decades hence 

           Living young is what I do with no kind of sense 

           Saw some corner fellas one name of T-Boe 

           Swung he almost got me when did I get so slow 

           Reckon I will practice down at Venice gym 

           Place that burned 2 decades gone 

           Mirror me a whim  : End Rap   

Leg run ahead in time older than the rest 

             Old or not girl take a shot to be your best 

                   Walk with head high sure of heart through a lion den

I will hold your coat and more

                            You gonna dance again

Peace Tony

©.AC.20.8.12.arr././ 

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in ACLU, Amnesty International, Animal Rights, City Life, Dance, Freedom, Honor, Human Rights, New York, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Song Writers Guild of America and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

