Strong Place for the Change


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Many sights sounds sensed smells say what was won 

                     By another sister brother who live in the sun 

City streets or wild where coyote calls a due 

                           Years where spent felt unique

                                     a special shade of blue 

You have been strong when a cartoon rubber crutch moved on 

                                  Time you wake to different places in each passing dawn 

Stood well in confusion liars babble to not tell 

                                           Saw canned answers bought used to create deluded hell

               Remember ‘looking glass’ days spent behind a stained glass pane?   

                                               Alone I stood until a tunnel light lit silent lanes

                                                    Remember my old friends of the neighborhood           

Help me feel strong in each change 

With each remembered good                  

Gothic stained glass from St. Mary Church in C...

CAPTURED IN STAINED GLASS ONE REFLECTION OF EACH.. Gothic stained glass from St. Mary Church in Chelmno. Nowadays in District Museum in Toruń (Poland). (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Hello.. As judgment of others.. knowing or unknowing.. salient or not.. is of little concern to me.. I know this is my weight.. for others validate me in life..

Never fear for change has no true claim to any of us..

There are many fine good things to do and remember.. always..

Peace Tony

©.AC.12.8.12.arr././

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in Amnesty International, Animal Rights, City Life, Freedom, Human Rights, New York, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Song Writers Guild of America and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment Reply

