Thirty Five Gambling Blues (Judith Time) 12 bar blues


 

Passion overwhelms the deepest feeling.. when young it may be mistaken..

Stood by the fireplace.. her hair looked afire.. reflect passion her face.. saw that desire.. dress worn thin you know light flickered through.. sat there dreamed dreams..

what we would do..

Did you see baby? posed like an ad? did you see the haps.. know what you had? Passion with conscience love a good name.. firelight dreaming..

was not the same..

Your husband died last year.. a winter freeze hit.. young makes do not care.. you cared for it.. two children need.. as you missed your man.. tried hard as praying..

did not understand..

Just to survive took all my time.. looked for a love.. beat in my prime.. my ass was dragging.. you put on a show.. for the cool ‘never fools’..

how could I know?

Left found a roommate hid there to heal.. wine does not change things.. not how I feel.. drugs paint a picture.. thoughts call it art.. When I blew blues harp..

blues of apart..

Our friends all saw us.. eyes told us then.. attitude performed.. gentle a friend.. road split don’t know when.. a bitter price.. separate live our lives..

blues lovers dice..

Gothic and Hip.. living in passion.. back in real town.. style is not fashion..

 

Those social causes.. young rebellions.. make good conversation.. good friends.. I see a mate as one who lasts more than a couple of weeks bump and grind.. CC and I have been together 28+ years.. she still turns me on.. 🙂 ..Peace Tony

©.AC.25.7.12.arr././

About cryinforthedyin

I write philosophy and poetry. I postulate solutions for problems..I find similiar things in history to compare to present day, hoping to find a solution to the seemingly difficult task of giving and receiving love. I play music. Blues harp, piano, guitar, electric and acoustic. I sing..I love to sing..Peace Tony
This entry was posted in Animal Rights, City Life, Freedom, Human Rights, On Line Writing, Peace on Earth, Song Writers Guild of America and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thirty Five Gambling Blues (Judith Time) 12 bar blues

  1. akamonsoon says:

    Hi Tony, hope all is well in your world.

    Loved this one! 28 years is quite an accomplishment. Take care. . .

    Like

Comment Reply

